Onebed reviews
?

Onebed Reviews

All our reviews are submitted by real onebed users. We believe that any review – good or bad – should be available for public viewing, so we do not alter or remove reviews. Any reviews labeled “Verified Buyer” have been matched to our purchasing records and confirmed to be a genuine customer.

4.8958 out of 5
432 Reviews
389
41
2
0
0
  1. Jaswinder G

    rosehill, NSW, 13/12/2018

    Very good bed

    This was a satisfactory purchase, arrived promptly, well packed with good unpacking directions. the parcel was very heavy.
    I find the mattress firm and very comfortable.
    However, I am finding the weight of the mattress makes bed making difficult. Our bed frame has a wooden lip to hold the mattress in place, and it is awkward, due to the weight of the mattress, to lift the corners and edges of the mattress to tuck in the sheets when making the bed.
    This could be remedied by purchasing a new bed base, but as our current bed base is in perfect condition this would be an unnecessary expense.
    In summary, the bed is comfortable, but the mattress is too heavy for ease of use.

    Back Sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleeps with Partner
  2. Renee

    Frankston, VIC, 13/12/2018

    AMAZING!!!

    We recently bought a King One bed mattress and love it so much! Me and my husband would wake up with sore backs before now we don’t at all! its so comfy and love how theres no movement transfer.

    Side sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleeps with Partner
  3. Alex F

    Frankston, VIC, 12/12/2018

    A really great night's sleep!

    Took a little getting used to but now that I have I can safely say it’s the best mattress I’ve ever owned! I sleep like a baby and love the fact that it has zero partner disturbance.

    Front Sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleeps with Partner
  4. Rebekah W

    Dawesville, WA, 12/12/2018

    Worth Every $$

    I was at first sceptical about spending the money on the ONE mattress, but from the first night I slept on it, I knew it was the best decision I have made. My sleep quality has now improved ten fold!

    Side sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Single
  5. Lachlan Y

    Kedron, QLD, 12/12/2018

    Brilliant Mattress in populated market

    I bought a Onebed mattress back in June 2018 during an EOFY sale. I also bought a competitor’s mattress at the same time for another bed in our house, and much prefer the Onebed after trialling both.
    The convenience of a mattress in a box is incredible. With quick delivery times, and the compactness making it much easier to try and get up a set of stairs, I will never buy a mattress from a retail store again.
    We have been very happy with our Onebed mattress. After switching from an old fully sprung mattress, it was a welcome change. It is extremely comfortable and quite soft (which I prefer as I’m a side sleeper). It gives me just the right amount of support as to not hurt my shoulder by resting on it if too firm, or sinking into it if too soft. It has been durable for the 5 months we’ve had it and look forward to many more with it.
    I would, and have, recommended Onebed to friends, 10/10 and will definitely buy again.

    Side sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Single
  6. Lace H

    Tea Tree Gully, SA, 11/12/2018

    Perfect mattress!

    Extremely comfy, supportive and well made. Definitely noticed a change in quality of sleep since using my Onebed mattress. Also love that it is so firm that things won’t spill on it!

    Back Sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleeps with Partner
  7. Lukie C

    Claremont Meadows, NSW, 11/12/2018

    I wasn't sure, but now I am converted!

    I was very reluctant to get a new bed- I really loved our old mattress because it had a plush topper, and it was only 7 years old and quite expensive, so I couldn’t justify the expense of a new bed. My husband convinced me to try the Onebed mattress- his argument was that as I am such a light sleeper, minimising partner disturbance would go a long way towards improving my sleep quality. Secondly, he was keen for a cooler sleep, and we watched a youtube review of someone who said the Onebed stopped her overheating at night. Both of these have been true- especially how much cooler the onebed is compared to our old spring mattress. This took some adjusting to in winter, but I am so so glad of this now it is summer. Also, my husband has back issues and reports that this has improved since we bought our Onebed.

    I am totally converted. We holidayed recently at a five star resort with a ‘good’ king size bed, and I couldn’t wait to get back home to my bed. I especially liked that we could rearrange the layers to adjust the firmness to our liking.

    Pretzel Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleeps with Partner
  8. Katrina Z

    Pyrmont, NSW, 11/12/2018

    Excellent mattress

    I love the firmness of the mattress. It’s not too firm where you feel like you’re lying down on wood nor is it too soft where it doesn’t give you any support. I would say it’s at medium firmness, which I really quite like (which i wasn’t so sure of before buying this mattress)
    Definitely no regrets with this purchase

    Back Sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleep with a partner and children
  9. J. Patel

    Stirling, WA, 11/12/2018

    Perfect Mattress for those with back problems

    – comfortable and very supportive
    – no back or neck issues
    – quality and duration of sleep has improved
    – shape and firmness maintained and have not noticed any sagging

    Back Sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Sleeps with Partner
  10. Toni M

    Birkdale, QLD, 11/12/2018

    Sore back no more!

    When I first laid down to go to bed on my new Onebed mattress to go to sleep I didn’t think it would be for me. But I have never woke up with a sore back since. It’s firm but comfortable we have had it for 6 months and mattress is great! Would recommend to anyone!

    Back Sleeper Average hours of Sleep / Night
    Single